This is For Him

HIM

Him, who gets up to get me a glass of water, in the middle of the night, with all the lights turned off.

Him, who stocks up the ref with all of my favorite food, before I even ask.

Him, who asks what I want for dinner, then learns how to cook it.

Him, who takes care of our dogs so well, because he knows that I love them so.

Him, who is precise with the measurements of my Milo, so that it tastes just right.

Him, who runs off in the middle the night, just to get me medicine for my stuffy nose.

Him, who attempts to make conversation with me until I fall asleep, even while he is so sleepy himself, he no longer makes sense.

Him, who so willingly goes with me on my endlessly long walks, even if he had a tiring day.

Him, who never fails to be cheerful and grateful, despite the disappointments and hurts.

Him, who tries to make me laugh, and to make me smile, that I just have to laugh and smile because he tries so hard.

Him, who always reminds me that I am beautiful, inside and out.

Him, whose eyes twinkle whenever he talks about God.

This is for him,

the man whom I love.

The one whom I married.

The man whom I live with.

And the one I will grow old with….

It took me a while but this is so worth it.

Women, may we never settle for less

Than being treated like a princess.

May you all be blessed by a man

who will love you first before he loves himself.

May you never, ever be in a hurry

to settle for less than God’s gift…

The one that  He made for you,

Especially for you.

Only for you.

Just you wait.

He will come, and when he does…

It will be incredible.

About reformedrockstar

I'll tell you what I'm not. I'm not a radio DJ, a TV host, an events host, a tattoo artist nor a bad ass rock chick bass player. I am quite simply, a child of God. This blog is His story. :) View all posts by reformedrockstar

Leave a Reply

M.A.R.S. on Earth

Music. Arts. Runway. Soirees.

I for India

Following my bliss to Incredible India Dream

prophetbrahmarishi

Just another WordPress.com site

Proverbs 31:30

"Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised."

Manong Yagi

is having his cake and eating yours too.

godschick

Real God, real life

patti tells stories sometimes

Tales from Manila, Philippines

The Memoir-Graphy

...Because every memory lives.

LYNCABILING!

an ordinary person used by God to do extra ordinary things!

Pieces of Me

All my life, all of me, held in His hands

Sweet Cloud of Mine

Thoughts that make you stop and look up

In Bullet Points

keeping it short but not sweet

